Free U.S. Routine Shipping!

2006 / State Quarter Gem Proof / South Dakota



PLEASE NOTE: All coins on our website must be purchased in conjunction with a frame - no individual coin sales. Thanks!

The 50 States Quarters Program featured each of the US States on unique designs from 1999 to 2008. The 50 State Quarters were released by the United States Mint every ten weeks in the same order that the states ratified the constitution and were admitted to the Union. Each quarter commemorates one of the 50 states with a unique design based on its history, traditions and symbols.

The South Dakota Quarter was the fortieth coin in the State Quarter series. It was released on November 6, 2006 and features Mount Rushmore. This National Monument features four American Presidents. A Chinese ring necked pheasant flies above.

This gem proof quarter features sharp relief and mirror-like backgrounds, giving it a frosted, sculpted foregrounds and a special cameo effect. Similar to coin shown.