Free U.S. Routine Shipping!

2008 / State Quarter BU / New Mexico



PLEASE NOTE: All coins on our website must be purchased in conjunction with a frame - no individual coin sales. Thanks!

The 50 States Quarters Program featured each of the US States on unique designs from 1999 to 2008. The 50 State Quarters were released by the United States Mint every ten weeks in the same order that the states ratified the constitution and were admitted to the Union. Each quarter commemorates one of the 50 states with a unique design based on its history, traditions and symbols.

The New Mexico Quarter was the forty seventh coin in the State Quarter series. It was released on April 7, 2008 and features the Zia Sun Symbol. This represents the giver of all good, who provided gifts in groups of four. A topographical view of the state is the background.

This particular coin is in brilliant, uncirculated condition. Similar to coin shown.