Free U.S. Routine Shipping!

2008 / State Quarter BU / Oklahoma



The 50 States Quarters Program featured each of the US States on unique designs from 1999 to 2008. The 50 State Quarters were released by the United States Mint every ten weeks in the same order that the states ratified the constitution and were admitted to the Union. Each quarter commemorates one of the 50 states with a unique design based on its history, traditions and symbols.

The Oklahoma Quarter was the forty sixth coin in the State Quarter series. It was released on January 28, 2008 and features the Scissor-tailed Flycatcher -  Oklahoma’s State Bird. The design shows its distinctive tail feathers spread.

This particular coin is in brilliant, uncirculated condition and comes encased in an air-tight capsule to protect the coin's integrity. Purchase this coin separately or add this 2008 quarter to one of our CoinArt selections. Similar to coin shown. PLEASE NOTE: If purchasing separately, please let us know in the Special Instructions if you don't wish us to insert coin in capsule.